There is no custom code to display.


"Women provide a unique voice, without whom we cannot continue to evolve as a forward-thinking and global city."
- Don Iveson

The Women's Advocacy Voice of Edmonton Committee, a group of 15 community leaders from diverse backgrounds, is approved by City Council, and brought together to help advance the work of Women's Initiative Edmonton. As an advisory committee, their role is to ensure that the gender lens is represented and considered in municipal policy decisions, and to build capacity for greater participation of Edmonton women in civic life.


We are proud to have the following phenomenal women on the WAVE Committee for 2017-2018.

WAVE Members 2017-2018

Angelica Hernandez Bailey Dawn Coty Beatrice Ghettuba Carrie Lynn Vos
Debra Jakubec Dilara Yegani Elyssa Teslyk Hersharon Sandhu
Jennifer Jennax Joyce LaBriola Kourtney Boucher Kristina Midbo
Meghana Valupadas Sandra Woitas Tanya Edison

If you would like to attend one of WAVE's monthly meetings, please contact us for the time and date.

To present at a WAVE meeting, please fill out this form and send it to